top of page

Read More

St. Peter elections: With Breaksit, St. Peter will be like never before

As with all the elections, we try to give you the best overview of whom you should vote for.

You will be able to read the interviews with the candidates that agreed on doing an interview with us.

Today, Breaksit will be our guest! Read his answers below.



To start off, we only know you as the CEO of BRK Logistics, tell us a little bit more about you.

This is true, I’m not really the first one to come by in Yellow Hill. So to settle that, hi! I am Breaksit, investor in Yellow Hill, student in high school, fellow Romanian and a Cities Skylines and Euro Truck Simulator 2 addict (hence the business). I am in this community mainly because of Skib’s talent and the desire to share my builds with others, but the fact he is the same nationality as me pretty much sold it.

Why did you decide to participate in the elections?

I think it is safe to say I’m the youngest investor out of the bunch. Having that in mind, I am participating in the elections because the town of St. Peter could use an open, recently formed mind behind it. Also it is because of a little inside joke: next to where I live there is a town, the name of which is literally St. Peter in Romanian. Moreover, Skib used a building from my hometown as the facade of the courthouse, so I thought it was meant to be.

Like some other candidates, you're also planning on connecting St. Peter with ferries. Some people argue that they are too slow and burn way too much fuel for the amount of people transported. Why do you think they are the right way?

Modern ferries have become more and more eco-friendly, and this is definitely not where progress will end. Also, the water makes a perfect transport route taking into account multiple aspects: it’s more direct than the current highway system, it cannot be congested by traffic and is a way of attracting tourists to the region.

You stated that the new highway interchange will be funded by St. Peter and Bergburg. Is a good relationship to the other towns and mayors in Yellow Hill one of your key points?

I could go on and on, but in as few words as possible, I reckon that relations between towns lead to not only shared costs, as mentioned in my campaign, but also to the towns essentially evolving in a much better, healthier way by benefiting of each-others’ facilities. The new interchange will serve as a method to facilitate the collaborations that will hopefully take place.

You want to build a solar farm. Is there even enough space for this in the region of St. Peter, and why did you decide to go for solar instead of other, renewable sources?

Space is the last thing we need to worry about. South of St. Peter, there is an enormous flat field, with no building plans as I’m writing this. We could use that to our advantage, and cover a small-ish portion of that area in solar panels. Unlike wind power, solar is a passive form of green energy, making it easy to maintain in the long run. Plus, there isn’t such a thing as days in which the sun doesn’t come out. Thus, it makes solar a form of energy that will keep on giving every single day.

Give us 3 short reasons why the people of St. Peter should vote for you

As I’ve mentioned, I think a younger, more modern mindset will go a long way (this was proven in my hometown)
I am working towards connecting St. Peter and Bergburg together, for the benefit of them both
With you, the locals, I will bring more life into the town in the form of tourists, and by attracting more businesses to the area

Do you have anything left to say to the population of St. Peter?

To the locals reading this, I hope my words have reached you, and I’m sure that together we will do wonders. Let’s prove that I’m “the right fish for the job”, and remember, it is all in the name of a St. Peter like never before!


Interesting, wasn't it? Do you already have a favorite candidate? Let us know in the comments below!


Please note: This is NOT a sponsored posts. The questions were entirely written by the YHMP Team. This may be different for other posts regarding the elections.

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Advertisement

bottom of page