top of page

Read More

Profiles of Yellow Hill: Crème de la crème

In this series, we get to know the profiles of Yellow Hill a bit better. The last profile interview we did was with the man behind everything, which you can read here. Today we take a closer look into Yellow Hills' top investors. These guys identified a gap in the market and won the best investor in April (Aoshiga) and best investor in May (Kruemel). Aoshiga and his company Orion has been an investor from the start of the project. His first investment was purchasing the old factory which he renovated into a watch factory, later on, he also built a watch store and distribution center.


Tell us Aoshiga, why did you choose to go into the watch manufacturing industry as your first investment?

Historically, our society was specialized in watch manufacturing. For many years it was a small handcraft family business. Due to our talent, we became famous and the demand for our watches increased a lot. At that time, we decided to open a new, much larger factory which allowed us to increase our production and to satisfy our customers. This new factory is the well-known Ternat factory. Even though we modernized and bought the latest machines on the market, we still continued to create handcrafted watches.

You were amongst the first investors to join the Yellow Hill project, in what ways has the project changed over time, both for the better and worse?

This is a hard question, and the answer is very subjective. I think this project follows perfectly what it was created for. I mean, all the places are continuing to grow, more and more investors join, the number of business increase and everyone can find its place. In my opinion, it gets more interesting with more complexity and fixed rules that we have all put in place together. The region has grown and has become alive and is constantly changing. Sometimes evolving in surprising ways. After the start of the series, one thing that bothers me is a residential investment. It has not changed, and in my opinion, it is very difficult to earn money from it. Often, for the same amount, it's much better to set up a factory that pays you back directly in the following months.

You were also the first investor to go into the public service category when building the water station in Ternat, what was your thinking behind this?

To be honest with you, I did it initially because I wanted to help Ternat and give it access to better public facilities. It was one of my election points for my mayor candidacy. So when I did not win, I decided to create the water station as a private company to offer a better proposal than the public proposal given by Bergburg. Soon after, I realized that it was also a very profitable business. This is why I continued to develop it and why I built a new pumping station in Zone 1.

The ‘secret’ behind your investor of the month trophy can largely be contributed to your deep dive into the wine industry. How did you manage to finance such a big project?

I am passionate about wine. When I saw that this type of business was possible to build, I decided to invest in a new business and create new wineries. As you know, this is a very capital intensive business, and I didn't have that much money. By negotiating a special deal with the YHHI construction company, I was able to build my first winery by using literally all my money. Shortly after, I proposed to our Governor Skibitth this huge wine project that made me famous in the Yellow Hill region. It was super expensive, several million. Thanks to a generous loan from La Banque de Ternat, and to YHHI with its loan and construction company services, I succeeded. I would like to thank my two friends Martijn and Havvks, the CEO of these two companies for their help, without whom none of this would have been possible.

What are your future investment plans if we may ask?

Of course, I will continue to expand my activity. In fact, the water facilities are sufficiently developed for the region. Regarding the wine business, I will probably open a new domain before the end of the month, if I have enough money to do it! Now that we can invest in Bergburg, I'm also thinking of a new watch factory there. However, it's expensive so I have would have to make choice between this and wine. I also plan to start investing in the residential sector, in Ternat of course, and perhaps in other localities. I’m not sure about this yet though. Finally, I have a secret project. Hopefully, I will soon be able to present it to the public. All I can say is that this is a new type of business for the Orion company. Kruemel joined the Yellow Hill project a little later, establishing his Global Reserves company. Already in his first month, he had an impressive income of 2.4M after, amongst other things, buying Yellow Hill Hospitality Investments’ (YHHI) Quarry on his first day. After some months in the game, Kruemel now has a broad investment portfolio ranging from the petroleum industry, restaurants, and protected forest.

Tell us Kruemel, how was it like to join the Yellow Hill project after some time had gone by and a lot of unspoken rules were set?

Joining the Project was a good experience since I got help from the other Investors if I had any questions or did something wrong. This made starting to invest easy.

You increased your income with a record-high 5M skibbles in just a month, largely by investing in the petroleum industry. Do you think it’s a good idea to invest in oil when the world is changing into a renewable mindset? Are you afraid this investment gives a negative image of your company?

Global Reserves has a long history in the Oil Industry. Yellow hill was our first location in Europe, before that GR was only operating in the Middle East and Siberia. As for renewable resources, I don´t think investing in Oil is a Bad Idea. Oil will be needed for a long time, even if we get to the point where our complete energy production is fulfilled by renewables there will still be a need for Oil. An example is that we can’t recycle all plastics and as space travel is getting bigger, and with our plans to mine asteroids, we need tons of fuel in the future. Of course, we want to be a future-proof company, so we started to invest in renewables like hydropower our self a few years ago and are also planning to build a plane factory in the Yellow Hill region to build small private electric aircraft. I can’t say that I am afraid of our negative image because of our Oil Industry. Of course, in our history, we had some accidents including two Oil platforms that exploded and spilled large amounts of Oil. The initial public Image impact was large but our catastrophe management was capable to hinder any large damage to the environment and our safety standards are the best in the industry.

From time to time you share some pictures of you sailing the rivers of Europe. Will you also invest in the newly developed marine industry in Yellow Hill by for example building a harbor, or is this not of interest?

Yes, GR is planning to invest in the marine industry. With our company branch "Global Transport" we are investing globally in new and more efficient ways to transport goods.

You have already conquered the best investor price, where does the road go for Global Reserves from here? Are you interested in running for mayor sometime in the future?

GR will keep investing in Yellow Hill but currently, there are no big plans for the near future besides the already mentioned plane factory. I am currently not planning to run for mayor. Due to my Job IRL, I don´t think I have the time for it. While I always have 3 weeks of free time these are followed by 3 weeks I´m living and working onboard my ship so I don´t think I would make a good mayor.

Finally, how will you be involved in a newly established Altruist club? How does the club choose its projects? And can you maybe give us some gossip on what’s happening in the club? All the public knows so far is that you bought some land in Zone 2.

Currently, I am not really active in the Altruist club, but I want to change that. We choose our projects by voting on them when a member has an idea. For what’s happening in the club I will just say that we are interested in investing for the good of the region, and our Zone 2 project is going to be revealed when the time is right (which is very soon according to sources close to YHMP).
18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Profiles of Yellow Hill: The man behind it all

In this series, we get to know the profiles of Yellow Hill a bit better. The last profile interview we did was with the most influential person in Yellow Hill, Martijn Coenen, which you can read here.

Interview with Dahiel, by Quora of Radio Station 39

Quora, a well-known interviewer who often interviews fictional characters in online settings all over the internet. She has decided to do some interviews with unknown and known people from the region.

Advertisement

bottom of page