top of page

Read More

A well-thought-out campaign brought him his win.

The St. Peter elections happened a few weeks ago with Breaksit being the new mayor since then. We finally managed to get an interview appointment with him in his busy schedule as a mayor.


We asked him some questions that you might want to know from the new brain behind St. Peter. Read his very interesting answers below!



Town Hall St. Peter


First, congratulations! The elections were such a close race. Were you nervous throughout the voting period?

Ooh, nervous would be a broad term. I was literally checking the voting poll every 30 minutes or so, and it was shocking to see a difference of 1 vote, no matter if it was in my favour or not.

How did you feel as soon as you read that you won the elections?

To start things off, I felt so relieved this was over! I was actually surprised to see I won because the last votes which put me in the lead came 10 minutes before the elections were over. I was chatting with Skib during that time, and I think he was as nervous as me.

What would you tell the other participants?

Nothing else other than Congrats! HAVVKZ and Fred Owlman both did such great jobs, I feel it was all a matter of luck really. This couldn’t be possible without their dedication, and this series wouldn't definitely be as fun. I hope we will remain united during the mandate, and I’m looking forward to seeing what the future has in stock.

Is there a secret behind your win? How did you get so many people to vote for you?

I guess it all came down to a well-thought out campaign and to having taken St. Peter’s problems and coming up with a solution. I’ve put some silly little jokes in there as well, and I hope that helped as well. So, to respond to that, not really. What you’ve read in my campaign is exactly what will happen, if not better than that.

So, what will you do first in St. Peter?

If I had responded to this earlier, I would have said “the highway junction”. But since that’s already done, I guess I’ll let you guys in on what my next project is. So, since I renewed the electricity contracts and a solar farm is not urgent, I am planning on a natural park on top of the hill west of the town. I can’t wait to complete it, that is all I am going to say!

Are you a little bit scared of the next few weeks or do you know exactly what you're going to do?

The campaign says I have an exact plan, but anything can be subject to change really. I am trying to come up with new ideas for every project I’d mentioned. I am a bit afraid when it comes to the time I will have to work on said projects, but with a bit of help and dedication we will do wonders, together.

Is there anything left to say to the population of St. Peter?

I can only thank you for having faith in me and my ideas, and I am sure you want to see more things improved. So to settle that, I must mention there are big plans coming your way, all towards a St. Peter like never before!


Interesting, wasn't it? Are you happy with the outcome of the elections? Or would you have preferred the plans of another candidate?

Let us know in the comments!

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Advertisement

bottom of page